Arcsoft Media Converter 7.5

December 4, 2011

Software

Attached is a short video demonstration of ArcSoft Media Converter 7.5. It’s a very fast program that has support for Intel Quick Sync. I was very impressed with the performance especially on Blu-ray discs. It’s not perfect however and some of the Blu-ray disks did not convert. When it works it works fantastic, but when it stumbles on a codecs it doesn’t convert at all. In my experience with it about 20% of the movies did not convert and the balance worked perfectly out of the box. Installing third party codecs seemed to resolve all the issues I encountered and I was able to convert all the movies that I could not do before. As always, I get a bit nervous when installing codecs. Overall it was an awesome program worth the $39. Check out the video and give the 30 day free trial version a shot.

Arcsoft Media Converter 7.5

Arcsoft Media Converter 7.5
, , ,

About pcdoc

I am a technology enthusiast with more than 20 years with computer technology. For the past 5 years I have been drawn to home theater and central storage solutions and constantly experimenting with different approaches to achieve the best results. I spend most of my free time trying, testing, and experimenting with various hardware and software in efforts to achieve the best results.

View all posts by pcdoc

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment